top of page

Make Some Noise with Noisy May

I'm all about re-wearing clothes and "re-inventing" different looks. A lot of times, I find that what I already have in my closet and drawers (which is more than anyone needs!) can style the same clothing item for different occasions. This post will show 3 different ways of wearing my ultimate favourite summer dress by Noisy May that I bought from The Bay without having to spend extra dollars.

Noisy May

I wear this dress by itself all the time. I love the simplicity, the shape, the way it "hugs" me and the synches on the sides to accentuate the natural curves of the female figure.

Street Style #1 - To add a different dimension to the dress, I take it more to the "street" style look by tying my denim blouse from Suzy Shier around my waste (so if I get cold which I often do I have a long sleeve to keep me warm) that I bought years ago. And because it was pretty bright at the beginning of the shoot, I decided to wear my Nike baseball cap! A very casual but statement look for the summer!

Street Style #2 - Keeping with the denim theme for my second look, I simply added a denim vest from H&M by DIVIDED that gives the Noisy May dress a more edgier and tense look but at the same time maintains the simplicity and softness of the original dress!

BOHO Look - Although summer is slowly coming to a close nevertheless, summer is a time for FESTIVALS and who knows festivals better than us here in YEG! I recently went to my first (and most likely last) summer music festival, Chasing Summers - it was an interesting experience and interesting fashion scene. Not so much at Chasing Summers, but at other music festivals such as Coachella and Lollapalooza, the Boho look is very prevalent and I actually like it! So I am attempting to imitate the Boho-chic look by pairing the Noisy May dress with my most Bohemian cardigan from Garage!

Ladies, take a look in the darkest corners of your closet because you can discover so much hidden fashion creativity and selections you never knew you had all this time!!! What is your favourite look?!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page