top of page

Da "Bomb-Er" Diggity

As an R&B and Neo-soul artist and now incorporating hip hop into my new full length album project, it is no secret that my wardrobe reflects the street style of these musical genres.

HISTORY 101: Bomber jackets were originally created for military pilots and have evolved to become one of today's most popular outerwear for both men and women! Huh! Who knew the jacket that Tom Cruise's character, Maverick on Top Gun would become a fashionable apparel!

I love the look of bomber jackets on women in particular because it provides the perfect balance between a feminine and masculine look that ironically exudes a bad-ass yet sexy look no matter if you're wearing jeans, with a killer pair of heels (as I did in my last blog, "Almost there...Valentino"), or just a comfortable pair of sneakers or dressing it up with a smexy dress. I own 3 bomber jackets but will feature two presenting first...

H&M DIVIDED Short Satin Khaki Green Bomber

On the right, I focused the image on the seam pattern of the sleeves - such a subtle and simple detail but makes the look of the outfit that much more eye catching. The perfect synch just above the waist helps accent the feminine curves of the body while keepin' the masculine feel!

WILFRED FREE TOULIN JACKET from Aritzia

This is probably one of my biggest splurges and I do NOT regret it one bit! Everything from the colours, the black and white stripes on the collar, wrist cuffs and waist, to the beautiful butterfly embroidery on the front and back makes this bomber jacket literally DA BOMB - NO DIGGITY!

What are some of YOUR bomber jackets that YOU own? Please share and I might just add to my collection - a girl can't have too many bomber jackets....clothes...shoes...or jewelry for that matter!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page