top of page

Floral Kimono Maxi

Summer is finally here to stay in YEG and that means a lot of hidden outfits can now emerge from the darkest corners of my closet and dresser. An absolute beautiful weekend to end the month of May and seeing that it was my weekend off (I get every 3 weekends off), I had to take advantage of the sun and lush vegetation (FUN FACT! Did you know that Edmonton has the largest continuous urban green space in all of North America?! HUH!

What better way to blend in with a floral over piece (from DYNAMITE) that doesn't just end at the waist - but travels down to the heels! This dramatic floral maxi kimono also opens up with 2 side slits and contains a sash closure. You will definitely see this item again on my future posts as this floral over-piece is going to be my go-to piece this summer/fall. Versatility is the key - I wear this over a slogan tank-top tucked into a distressed relaxed ripped skinny jeans and tower over with heels! On a girls night out I could easily put this over a simple little black dress! On my walk along 104st, I had to capture the atmosphere that complimented my street yet chic look this past Saturday! A BIG SHOUT OUT to my friend/colleague Raman Kaur for taking these great photos!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
bottom of page